Posted in Post A Day Challenge

30 Day Writing Challenge

I have a sense of those buried lives striving to come and through me to express themselves. ~ Marge Piercy

Welcome to my blog. I’m very happy that you’ve stopped by.

I realized a few months ago that I wanted and needed to be more authentic. I even listed authenticity as a core value in the Change Your Mind workshop I attended earlier this year. I’ve found that most of my authentic thoughts are like “buried lives striving to come …” and I’m not letting them out. This is my attempt to free those thoughts. This is my attempt to discover a more authentic self. To discover me.

I issued a challenge to my husband. He is the writer in this family and I can’t even begin to touch his talent. However, I just want to write. I want to allow my thoughts to freely flow and I think this challenge is going to be the perfect way for that to happen. Please take a moment to read this post by my husband Gil. It explains what we are about to do. I’m scared and completely intimidated to be going head to head with him on this project but I I’m going to give it my all and I think I’ll do alright.

Welcome 2011….BRING IT!

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Writing Challenge

  1. I am so excited for you! What a great adventure and I am especially proud of you for taking it on even though you are scared. And while this was started as a challenge, it’s a challenge you two are doing together, not competing against each other. Fantastic!

    Like

    1. Regina, I’m terrified actually. I’m sure during this month and in one of these topics I’ll most likely address that but for now, I’m just going to do the best I can do. I’m not sure I would have done this without Gil. He has been so encouraging and supportive and I’m really excited at the prospect of growing even closer to him during this journey.

      Like

Leave a Reply

