Posted in 30 Days of Truth, Post A Day Challenge

The Eyes Have It

(30 Days of Truth – Day 10 – Something about which people seem to compliment you)

I have to be honest and say that the last thing I want to do right now is write. I’m exhausted beyond belief. I’m coming off the high that was The Rock Boat and still have a lot of sleep to catch up on. However, I made this commitment to myself and to Gil that I would write every day and I don’t want to disappoint myself or him. I do have to admit that today’s topic is not a wholly inspiring topic but I’m going to give it a shot.

It’s after midnight and I’m just sitting down to start this so please forgive the shortness of this entry. I have a couple of things that I’m complimented on, not the least of which is my work ethic. It’s for this reason that I’m taking the easy way out tonight and I’m just going to let the pictures do the talking so I can get to bed. I have another very long day of catch up in the office tomorrow and I really need sleep. So, here goes.

For as long as I can remember, I have been complimented on my eyes. There is no doubt I have my daddy’s eyes and I have to say that this is the one physical trait I’m most proud of. It’s sometimes hard to be humble and also acknowledge something great about yourself but I have no problem saying that I have beautiful eyes.  I’ve been told that you can see straight through to my soul.  I think that’s pretty damn cool.

These are some oldies but goodies but I think they best represent why my eyes tend to grab people’s attention.

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

6 thoughts on “The Eyes Have It

    1. You are silly and thank you! Go see Dr. Nate, I’m sure he could hook you up with a nice pair of blue contacts. You could have fun with confusing people….blue one day, brown the next.

      Like

Leave a Reply

