Posted in Crafts, Post A Day Challenge

Patsy’s Pet Beds

(30 Days of Truth – Day 17 – )

I couldn’t find any inspiration whatsoever to write about today’s task to describe someone with whom you shared a friendship/relationship that simply drifted out of your life. The thing is I’ve been in a good mood all day and the idea of the people who have drifted away from me kind of brings me down. Instead, I want to share with you a project my mom has been working on for some time now.
Earth Tone early prototype 1She’s crocheting pet beds and they are really awesome. She started out with a very basic design and has steadily improved on that to get to where she is now with them. They are very well made and machine washable. I’ve even put a couple of the one’s I have through the wash several times and they are holding up very nicely. She’s even putting catnip into the lining for the cat beds as a special treat.

Georgia Bulldog Pad 3She had a special request before Christmas to make a Georgia Bulldog themed bed so we found an online source to order fleece and this bed was born. She can order pretty much any team color fabric and we even went ahead and got some Alabama and Florida fleece to have on hand.

All of the beds she’s made so far have been about 18 inches wide but she has an order now for a larger bed with an inside diameter of about 30 inches. It should be fun to see that one come together. Here are a few more examples.

Pastel and Purple 9
Pittsburgh Steelers 3
Varigated Reds 4

If anyone is interested in ordering one of these, just let me know. She is charging $45 for the small size bed. She’s willing to work with you to determine what colors or themes you want and the possibilities are really endless. As you can see, she’s got some pretty satisfied customers.

Pastel and Purple 5
Varigated Reds 1
Pastel and Purple 4

I’ve added another page titled Pet Beds. You can click here for more information and more photos.

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

5 thoughts on “Patsy’s Pet Beds

  1. Shouldn’t you, in the spirit of full disclosure, mention that Dudley is the defacto product line tester? It seems she (yes, we have a female cat named Dudley. Don’t ask … I don’t know) finds a way to plop herself on every finished bed.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Marion and yes, CATS are the best. I came home today and found 2 of our beds occupied so yes, they do seem to be very comfortable for the kitties. I hear the doggies like their beds too.

      Like

  2. “the idea of the people who have drifted away from me kind of brings me down.” 😦 I misssssssssssssssssss youuu!!!!! I so wish we had a time travel machine- or a personal aircraft. you know that saying about friends drifting apart- but real friends for life? that’s me! I love you so much and I miss you every day

    Like

Leave a Reply

