Posted in 30 Days of Truth, Post A Day Challenge

Monkey Licks

Well, I’ve decided to sort of take a day off. Actually, I’ve taken most of the day to catch up on some blogs that I’ve been reading and loving but haven’t had a chance in over a week to enjoy. I made this a priority, instead of writing my own blog. I feel that it’s important to give as well as receive and I felt a need take some time today to let them know I enjoy their writing and their stories or music in some cases.

I’m totally ditching today’s topic because I just don’t want to remind myself of some dark period in my life.  I prefer to concentrate on the good times.

And speaking of good times, we got a little silly tonight. The following videos are pretty much proof of that.

This first video is of Monkey. She’s demonstrating why we never need to get a pedicure. She has a magic spot on her back, that when rubbed, triggers a need to lick something. In this case, it’s Natalie’s feet. I love how my sweet Boo is begging for attention in the background. He’s so vocal and I love that.

The second video is…well….pretty self explanatory. I didn’t realize I had captured Boo’s purr in this one. Doesn’t it sound like he swallowed a pigeon?

I wasn’t going to post this third video but it’s too funny/gross not too. I had no idea how sensitive the microphone is on my camera. You can actually hear her slurping sounds as she licking her paws. EWWWWWWW. Right?

And, for those of you who have followed Gil’s FB or Twitter updates about Monkey, this is supposedly the cat who’s trying to kill him.  Yeah…she’s looks really menacing perched there on his chest like that. 🙂

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

3 thoughts on “Monkey Licks

  1. Haha LOL yes, suddenly I am terrified by this Monkey monster 😉

    What a delightful post, cats are THE BEST. Mine is called Bandit, or Bandito if he’s in a crazy mood. I wrote about him in day 4 of the postaday2011 challenge.

    Thank you so much for giving us this peek into your life 😀

    PS It’s good you didn’t write about today’s topic if you don’t feel like it. And I understand purrfectlee well 🙂

    Like

    1. Monkey Monster. I love it!!!
      I’ve been reading about your Bandit and he seems like a sweet boy. He reminds me of my Peppy, which I’m sure I’ll write about someday soon. His is a wonderful story. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

