Posted in 30 Days of Truth, About, Post A Day Challenge

About (My Blog)

(30 Days of Truth – Day 29: About, Part II – My Blog)

I began this blog last night and had planned to finish it up today to post before heading over to the east coast to spend time with friends. The day got away from me and I never had a chance to smooth out the roughness or to finish my thoughts. My first instinct was to just abandon this one and save it for another day. But then I took another look at it and decided that even in its incomplete state, it might be worthy of sharing anyway. As I lay here in the guest bedroom of our friends Stacey and Sanjay, typing away on my Galaxy Tab in complete darkness, I’m reflecting on the evening’s discussions and my heart and head are full. I’m bursting at the seams right now with love, inspiration, motivation, and GRATITUDE. It’s because of these feelings I felt the need to go ahead and post my incomplete entry. It’s because I didn’t want to wait another day to say thank you.

I am very blessed that my friends and family stop by on a regular basis at my little internet home. You are always welcome and appreciated here. I cherish each and every one of you. Your positive feedback and constant encouragement is the driving force behind my fingers tapping away on this keyboard tonight and every night.

I’m also constantly surprised by the beautiful and sweet comments left by friends I haven’t yet met. I am blown away at the kindness and support shown to me by strangers. I’m not sure how some of you find me but I want you to know that I’m glad you did. Please never hesitate to reach out to me and say hello. I would love to have a chance to personally welcome you and thank you for reading. On the right side of my Home page, I have links that will take you directly to me via email, Twitter and Facebook. I love the feedback and welcome positive or negative comments at any time.

What I Write About
I began this blog to help me discover my authentic self and I really feel like I’m on my way. The thing is that right now the thoughts I strive to organize are really all over the place. This is evident when you take a look at my Tag Cloud. I write a lot about my husband and God. I’ve touched on family, friends, music and my step-children. I’ve shared my faith, dreams and disappointments. I will be writing more about my cats in the future so consider yourself warned. I guess the best way to sum up what I write about is that I write about those core values that are important to most everyone. I’m still very new at this and as a result, I’m not sure I’m ready to place myself into a certain niche just yet. Check back with me in a few months on this one.

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

One thought on “About (My Blog)

Leave a Reply

