Posted in My life in pictures

063/365 Why I Forgot to Post Yesterday

 November is stacking up to be a month filled with gratitude….literally. It’s going to be a month filled with love, friends, family, food, fun, music, and charity. The day after tomorrow I’ll be rocking my face off at the Needtobreathe show in Gainesville. The next day we travel a little farther north for our dear friend Lindsey’s wedding on 11/11/11 at 11AM.  We’re attending a party for two of the Twitter Kids of Tanzania in town next Tuesday, then Rock by the Sea/Lyrics for Life on th 18th. My sister will be here the 17th thru the 20th, as well as our awesome friends, Jeff and Lindsey (a different Lindsey), and then Epic Thanks kicks off Monday, Nov. 21. That will last 5 glorious days and I can’t wait to see the outpouring of gratitude that week. Oh, and then there’s that little holiday known as Thanksgiving on the 24th. And to finish off the month, I’ll be packing up and leaving for Alabama again on the 27th so I can be with my family for the rescheduled trial date.  And we can’t forget we have basketball and soccer sprinkled all in there, including a game down in Cape Coral, 2 hours away,  on the 19th. Oh, and full-time jobs. Can’t ignore those since they are what allows us to live this life. Whew….anyone else exhausted yet? What’s that saying…..”Idle hands are the devil’s workship?’ Yeah, there’s no room for the devil here.

I was half way to work this morning when I realized I forgot to post my Project365 picture yesterday. I really hate when I forget but I’ve come to realize it’s going to happen and I just need to get over it.  I decided to do this make-up post, not with photographs, but with the two images that always bring a smile to my face. Plus, these two images represent the reasons I didn’t post last night. I was helping out with a project for Rock by the Sea when I had to pause long enough to take a call from our friend Cate, who is organizing a little welcome party next week for some very special guests (see above Twitter Kids reference). She was asking for a little administrative help and we were happy to jump right in. Well….Gil was happy to jump right in. We were tag teaming our two favorite charities last night. While I finished up my project, Gil completed Cate’s request. Can you imagine a more wonderful night? Sitting side by side with the person you love most in the world, using your time and talents to ultimately make someone else’s life better. Our part may be small but that does not mean it doesn’t matter to someone. And that’s why we do this.

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

2 thoughts on “063/365 Why I Forgot to Post Yesterday

  1. I would never consider what you do for Rock by the Sea to be ‘small’, You’re awesome and what’s really great is to sit side by side with the person who inspires you most in the world. Keep on keep’n on, Babe, and know I will always be be your side (well, trying to keep up, at least).

    Like

Leave a Reply

