Posted in My life in pictures

064/365 The Old Man

I realized tonight that I hardly ever post a picture of the old man. And he was being exceptionally sweet so I decided tonight should be his night.

Meet….Vancouver…or Vanny….or just Old man. Vanny was born in 1992 and was previously owned by Gil and his ex-wife. She kept him after the divorce, along with another cat they owned. The other cat got sick and passed away and I felt sorry for Vanny, who had been banished to the outdoors.  We were sure he only had a little time left and we thought he would be more comfortable spending his final days with us. We thought for sure he wouldn’t be with us much longer and the impact of a fifth cat would be very short term.

That was Summer, 2009.



Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

2 thoughts on “064/365 The Old Man

  1. Hello,

    Read your post and really liked it 🙂 Say hi to Old man for me (i love that name). Check my blog out at naielaa.wordpress.com its about human rights. I would really appreciate it if you did 🙂 Again, A really funny and intresting post.

    Thanks

    NA

    Like

Leave a Reply

