Posted in My life in pictures

144/365 Four Eight

image

Gil was asked earlier this week if we would consider leading a small group this semester at Relevant. He was told the subject for the whole 12 week class would be this bible verse:

Philippians 4:8 And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.

For those of you who know me or have been following this blog, I’m assuming that you are picking up on God’s little joke here. There have been very few times I’ve needed this verse more than I do right now. And so He has placed it in front of me in a way that I will have to focus on it for the next four months for at least a few hours each week.

Yeah, I get the message he is sending me.

As if I could ignore it.

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

One thought on “144/365 Four Eight

Leave a comment