Posted in My life in pictures, Post A Day Challenge

210/365 Doctors and More Doctors

Today was another day of doctor appointments, this time back to back. First was to see my Dermatologist for my twice yearly skin check. Unfortunately, sunscreen was not a priority in my youth so I’m paying the price with semiannual appointments to make sure the many spots on my arms, chest, and face don’t turn into something serious. Once again I left with tiny blisters from freezing some spots and a small bandaged area from yet another biopsy. There’s  not a lot of concern about the biopsied area. It is more of a precaution than anything. I’m sure when my October appointment rolls around, it will be more of the same.

My second appointment of the day was with my gastroenterologist for a consult.  After more than 2 months with almost constant abdominal pain, along with several other symptoms, he recommended more tests. In the past month or so I’ve been poked and prodded much more than I would like to be, with very little explanation for my symptoms. There have been sonograms, blood work, CT scans on my kidneys and bladder, cultures and even a peek inside my bladder. It seems with each test result there comes more questions and few answers. It’s getting old pretty fast, and I’m quickly running out of specialties.

This time I left with an order for a colonoscopy, as well as another CT scan. If only the CT scan was more like this:

 

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

2 thoughts on “210/365 Doctors and More Doctors

  1. Although there may not yet be an answer, at least they’re able to rule out a lot of possibilities. Just stay patient (pun intended) and the information we’ve both been waiting for will present itself.

    I love you, Babe.

    Like

  2. Oh Lee! I have had many of the same issues! I am so sorry to hear that you are dealing with all these tests right now! We are praying for you and please let me know if you need anything. We miss you guys!

    Like

Leave a Reply

