Posted in My life in pictures, Post A Day Challenge

271/365 Suppresing My Fear, Just For a Little While

I hate horses. A lot. But, I sucked it up and went for a ride today because my sweet husband does like to ride. He blogged about it and posted a really great picture of the two of us. I don’t even look like I’m about to poo in my pants. You should click here to see it.

Not a bad picture, huh?

I would have used that picture as my post but since Gil got to it first, I decided on this one instead. I’m pretending to like being close to my new friend, Dulin. Is it convincing?

Yeah, I didn’t think so. LOL!

Here are a few more pics I took and wanted to share.

As with most barns and stables, this one was overflowing with cats, working cats I’m sure, but sweet, cuddly, cute kitty cats nonetheless. I kept asking if I could just stay behind and play with the kitties while Gil went on his ride. He said no.  So, I had to stick around after our ride so that I could meet each and everyone of these sweet babies before we left. And then I had to spend some more time going back around and telling them all goodbye. Yep, he was kinda wishing he had left me behind after all.

We both almost peed our pants when we saw this guy. He was sound asleep.

And, if you wonder why I put myself through the stress of riding when I really really really don’t like to, just take a look at this stud and I think you’ll understand. He’s HAWT, isn’t he?

 

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

One thought on “271/365 Suppresing My Fear, Just For a Little While

Leave a Reply

