Posted in My life in pictures, Post A Day Challenge

292/365 A Thief and a Killer

Earlir today, my mom noticed this little guy in our unfinished butterfly garden. He would run up a stake planted next to the flower, reach out as far as he could to grab the stalk, then drop back to the ground with it so he could eat the flower. He did this for a good 20 minutes before my desire to get a closer shot startled him.

Sadly, over the next few days, he ATE THE WHOLE THING. And what he didn’t eat, died a very sudden death.

I guess butterfly are not the only creature who finds this plant nom-able.

 

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

One thought on “292/365 A Thief and a Killer

Leave a Reply

