Posted in 40 Bags in 40 Days

Mmmmm Strawberries

IMG_20140307_225715After a very long week, the last thing I wanted to do tonight was to clean something. But, I’m committed to this 40 Bags in 40 Days challenge so I had to think outside the box for this one.

My mom and I attended the Florida Strawberry Festival yesterday and of course we had to bring home some strawberries. Sixteen pounds of strawberries to be exact. Beautiful organic, sweet, delicious strawberries. We are going to be enjoying these berries for many months to come. Which leads me to tonight’s decluttering task. Instead of clearing out some pile of trash, I plopped down in front of the TV with the family, the strawberries, and a knife, and proceeded to prepare them for their little play date with a cooler full of dry ice tomorrow.

20140307_230821I’m counting this as a bag because I could have easily filled a grocery bag with the stems and 18 empty containers. Tomorrow we’ll freeze them and into the freezer they will go.

****************************************

So whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. – 1 Corinthians 10:31

We read this verse in small group on Wednesday night. It really resonated with me and I’m thinking it’s one I may have to set a reminder to read daily. As much as I want to glorify God in everything I do, I fail more often than I care to admit. However, the wonderful thing is that I know I’m doing more now than I was a year ago. And, I’ll be doing more next year than I’m doing now.

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

3 thoughts on “Mmmmm Strawberries

Leave a Reply

