Posted in Uncategorized

RSVP Required

Do you ever feel like God is working really hard on you some days?

Today I was reminded of a great deficiency in my life. Well, actually, one deficiency begets another begets another and so on.  There’s a pity party inside my head with a very exclusive guest list. It’s just Satan and me, but doubt and insecurity just arrived, and fear is expected any minute now.

I think it’s time for this party to end, though. I’m going to take Steven Furtick’s message to heart and look at this as yet another sign that it’s time to move on, time to make a change, and time to finally accept God’s invitation to accept the something greater I know He has planned for me.

And you can rest assured Satan, doubt, insecurity, and fear did not receive this invitation.

Author:

Animal lover, music junkie, wife of @danaCreative. I'm on a mission to find my authentic self. Love supporting worthy charities and causes however I can.

2 thoughts on “RSVP Required

  1. And the readers said, AMEN! Praise God for the power of your post and know that I am praying for you as God reveals His awesome plan!! Can’t wait to read more and to hear your exciting testimony!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the reminder, Lee, that God is always compassionate enough to keep His refining fire just hot enough that we know it’s time for a change. He loves us through His discipline. Your “go for the greater” means you’re headed for a victory in Him. Can’t wait to read how He proved His love for you again…as He’s building your “test”-i-mony.

    Like

Leave a Reply

